Sales:(724) 490-4444
Service:(724) 216-6340
5200 STATE ROUTE 30, Greensburg, PA 15601
458 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Star Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 458

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great job

              Great job

              East Mc Keesport, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I called to schedule my recall for the...

              I called to schedule my recall for the ignition switch recall...I was not told to bring both keys. instead the afternoon before my appointment someone called and left a message to call back. They DID NOT say to bring both keys.. I told them the 2 keys i brought where not ignition keys, because I had to have my ignition switch completely replaced in Dec 2013, and to not do both keys as one was for the door lock and one for the ignition.. they did both keys with the "fix". It took almost 2 hours instead of the one they stated and then I have to return the other ignition key sometime to be fixed.. Not happy.. I was then told if i read my whole recall letter I would have known to bring both keys.. really you call to tell me I need to contact you about the recall on the message on the machine but couldn't just say hey bring both ignition keys.. BY THE WAY I GOT HOME AFTER 5PM AND CALLED TO LEAVE A MESSAGE TO FIND OUT WHAT WAS WANTED AND LEFT A MESSAGE FOR THEM TO CONTACT ME BEFORE MY 10:30 AM APPOINTMENT.. NOBODY DID. I am not satisfied. I ALSO DO NOT LIKE THE REMODEL OF THE SERVICE CHECK IN, AS I HAVING DIFFICULTY IN STANDING, HAD TO STAND A LENGTHY AMOUNT OF TIME WAITING FOR MY RECALL ON THE CAR TO BE WRITTEN UP. WHEN I TOLD THEM I COULD NO LONGER STAND WAS NOT EVEN OFFERED A CHAIR .. CAUSING A LOT OF PAIN ON MY PART..who would think an ignition recall would just involve a key fix and not a replacement of the ignition..

              Latrobe, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              New Stanton, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had 2008 malibu in for oil change and two...

              Had 2008 malibu in for oil change and two recalls. Service was excellent and everyone was very helpful and curtious. Cashier was very helpful also. Shuttle driver is the best.

              Greensburg, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had to contact gmac to make an appointment...

              Had to contact GMAC to make an appointment with your dealership because Star said we were not approved to get the power steering fixed even though we had a letter from GMAC to take our vehicle to get fixed if we were having problems with the power steering. We had said that we were having problems with the power steering when we had our vehicle in for service previously & were told there wasn't a problem when there was clearly a problem.

              Greensburg, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I like the way they redid the...

              I like the way they redid the place. Now you can stand at the window and watch them work on your car. Its awesome. The place is very neat and clean. They told me about 45minutes my car will be done. And it was. They did a good job. Thank you star chevorlet.

              Derry, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I enjoyed the level of care the staff...

              I enjoyed the level of care the staff treated my wife and I. They made the process simple and easy.

              Monroeville, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              Greensburg, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The idea of having the customer pick their...

              the idea of having the customer pick their car inside the service area is great. It was raining hard the day I was in and this made it convenient

              Ligonier, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2011 chev. malibu in for the...

              Brought my 2011 Chev. Malibu in for the free state inspection. "Free" equals smiles. Needed 2 new tires to pass inspection. Spending $293 on tires equals frowns. But, that's the price of safety for this visit.

              North Versailles, PA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 458