Star Chevrolet


Sales:(724) 490-4444
Service:(724) 216-6340
5200 STATE ROUTE 30, Greensburg, PA 15601
508 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Star Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              As I was starting the process of looking...

              As I was starting the process of looking for a new vehicle, I never thought of Star. My wife told me she had stopped in there, and the sales person has stayed in touch with her over the last 7 month's, and it would only be fair to give him an opportunity. I in fact did give Star an opportunity, and they in fact won my business. This was much appreciated but unexpected.

              IRWIN, PA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              Apr 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Serviced performed as estimated and...

              Serviced performed as estimated and requested. On-time! 27-point inspection caught belt wear... replaced -- most likely saving a surprise roadway breakdown in the future.

              JEANNETTE, PA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to write about our service department and hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly, true to their word and I...

              Very friendly, true to their word and I like that the vehicle gets washed before it is returned

              GRRENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              Austin, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Apr 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great work

              Great work

              FORBES ROAD, PA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Apr 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always good service

              Always good service

              LUXOR, PA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Apr 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome place to do business

              Awesome place to do business

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Apr 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My vehicle was not washed. I was a...

              My vehicle was not washed. I was a little disappointed.

              RUFFS DALE, PA

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Jeffrey, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Apr 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              CAME IN FOR A FREE SAFETY RECALL SERVICE...

              Came in for a free safety recall service and they wanted to sell me hundreds of dollars worth of other services.

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              Phil, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and please feel free to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
              Apr 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              you fix the problem

              You fix the problem

              EXPORT, PA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Have dealt with many dealerships-- these...

              Have dealt with many dealerships-- these guys-gals are the very best, I appreciate their attentivenes to detail and MY time

              LIGONIER, PA

              Business Response
              We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Apr 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All work on our vehicle was done on time...

              All work on our vehicle was done on time and exactly as we were told and the staff was professional, courteous and helpful.

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              Thanks so much for the kind words. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're glad to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo, we always strive for service excellence. Let us know if we can do anything else and thanks again!
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service advisors are friendly and know...

              Service advisors are friendly and know their job. Customer waiting areas are comfortable.

              LATROBE, PA

              Business Response
              Harry - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Best car buying experience ever

              Best car buying experience ever

              OAKMONT, PA

              Business Response
              Devin, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your purchase experience left you completely satisfied. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers are happy and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              Edward - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When I took my car in, I wrote down...

              When I took my car in, I wrote down exactly what I wanted done including recall work. I then got a call explaining over $900 in maintenance work. Was just not very happy going in expecting to get certain things done and getting a call for something completely different and for such a high price when I can get it done for less than half of that price.

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Megan, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Apr 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Paul and Jodi were both great to deal...

              Paul and Jodi were both great to deal with, Paul kept going until he got me the deal and cars I wanted.

              PENN, PA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very happy with the service and...

              I was very happy with the service and the comunication from the service desk.

              IRWIN, PA

              Business Response
              The whole Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Apr 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I just had an oil change and tire...

              I just had an oil change and tire rotation. No big deal. Just normal service from the dealer.

              SCOTTDALE, PA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Apr 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              FAST SERVICE AND FRIENDLY SERVICE ARE...

              Fast service and friendly service are important to me and you have both. Plus i never have to remind them i get the free oil change.

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              Paul, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Apr 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our sale man was Ed Kerr very nice and...

              Our sale man was Ed Kerr very nice and friendly to work with. Each person we meant their buying our car was so friendly and kind to us. Thank you for the great service my wife and I received.

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              We're happy to know that you had such a positive experience while visiting our dealership and would like to thank you for giving us this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you stop by again soon. Thanks again, John!
              Apr 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)