Star Chevrolet


Sales:(724) 490-4444
Service:(724) 216-6340
5200 STATE ROUTE 30, Greensburg, PA 15601
522 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Star Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              very friendly, got a car with a good...

              Very friendly, got a car with a good interest rate for my credit, i would recommend them to anyone.

              WHITE, PA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service. I would highly recommend...

              Great service. I would highly recommend Star Chevrolet for sales & service

              LIGONIER, PA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jun 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was great

              It was great

              HUNKER, PA

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              Jun 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nice people work at Star. Its always...

              Nice people work at Star. Its always enjoyable to have my car serviced there.

              IRWIN, PA

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions.
              Jun 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thank you for the Quick response when...

              Thank you for the Quick response when my car said to get oil change. Three days later you did the oil change. Also, I was then less than an hour. I liked not waiting for hours. Thank you

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              Eldora - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Jun 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had two recalls fixed during my recent...

              I had two recalls fixed during my recent visits. Everything is good now, although my brakes still squeak occasionally, which I'm not a big fan of.

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Deeann, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jun 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great people with whom to deal!!!

              Great people with whom to deal!!!

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              Mary Ann, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Jun 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is so nice and helpful

              Everyone is so nice and helpful

              APOLLO, PA

              Business Response
              Our team will be so happy to read your great review. If you ever have any questions or concerns don't hesitate to give us a call!
              Jun 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I always get treated very well at Star...

              I always get treated very well at Star Chevy. They always keep me well informed of what is going on with my vehicle..

              BELLE VERNON, PA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Jun 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome experience

              Awesome experience

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Jun 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service team here is great.

              The service team here is great.

              PITTSBURGH, PA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you were happy with our team and we'd like to say thanks for giving us this review!
              Jun 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have purchased my last 3 beans new...

              I have purchased my last 3 beans new cars from Star. Absolutely lobe working with the sales team. Quick efficient and kind. However, I was in an accident and recently had my car at the Collison shop... not happy. When I picked my car up and halfway home I realized my drivers door was not air tight so I had to return. Then after leaving office noticed that my car wasakin a extremely loud sound. For the sake of not being crazy, I had my neighbor look at it before I called. My muffler was loose, I'm assuming due to the work that was done because my car only has 30,000 miles on it. I actually just took it locally to get fixed because I'm 35 minutes from star.

              SCOTTDALE, PA

              Business Response
              Nikki, we apologize for any inconvenience. Our Body Shop Manager is calling you to see what we can do to fix this problem. Thanks for the feedback.
              Jun 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Excellent experience the entire way...

              Excellent experience the entire way through!

              IRWIN, PA

              Business Response
              Congratulations on your new vehicle. It's great to know that our team took such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you.
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and courteous unscheduled repair...

              Quick and courteous unscheduled repair of a blown out turn signal. Plus a wash to boot! Thanks!

              IRWIN, PA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              they prepared all of my credit...

              They prepared all of my credit information and financing prior to me arriving, they had a great car picked out it was quick and easy and they were very accomodating!

              LATROBE, PA

              Business Response
              Thank you so much!
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              great experience

              Great experience

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendly

              Friendly

              JOHNSTOWN, PA

              Business Response
              Thank you so much!
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All staff very curtious and willing to...

              All staff very curtious and willing to help me out on a Monday morning at 7:30am without having an appt. scheduled. Very pleased with service dept!!

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions.
              Jun 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am very pleased with my service...

              I am very pleased with my service adviser and the work of my mechanic.

              GREENSBURG, PA

              Business Response
              Daniel - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Star Chevrolet Nissan Volvo is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very pleasant staff

              Very pleasant staff

              LIGONIER, PA

              Business Response
              Jeffrey, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Jun 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)